Search
Thursday 18 January 2018
  • :
  • :

Donkeys riding: Golden Donkeys Farm

If you want to spend a day in an amazing surrounding, to touch the culture and the traditions of Cyprus, then you should definitely visit the donkeys’ farm, located in Skarinou village, not far from Limassol city. The farm, which is unique for Cyprus, was established due to the efforts of Pieris Georgiadi, who has worked for a long time with the Dipotamos Donkey Farm. Then he decided to combine his love for Cyprus and animals, as well as his business skills, for the creation and development of a business in Cyprus and to implement all of these on a family farm.

Many people are asking regularly the questions: “Where to rest with our children in Cyprus?” Or “Where to go with our children in Cyprus?” Now, that’s exactly the place where you expect pleasant emotions and an amazing experience.

What can you do on the farm?

Well, firstly, there are about 200 donkeys of all ages living in the farm and their composition is constantly growing. For example, earlier this year on the farm, there was a newborn foal named Valentino. Younger guests, can enjoy the farm hardworking and the friendly animals, which are an integral part of the traditional Cypriot life. Friendly donkeys are happy to taste the delicacy, which you will be able to please them with and they will not mind if you want to take some pictures with them.

If you fairly enjoyed the donkeys, you can stroll around the farm: here you will find an amazing olive tree, the age of which is about 1000 years. A powerful tree with a diameter of 8 meters and a height of about 3 meters, capable to nourish with force anyone who needs the power of the centuries-old land of Cyprus.

In the botanical garden of the farm there is a variety of grass, the smell of which spreads everywhere, and is carefully cultivated: lavender and basil, oregano and myrtle, as well as many other herbs, familiar to every inhabitant of the villages in Cyprus. On 12 acres, are also growing peaches, pomegranates, apples and cherries, lemons, oranges and other fruit trees.

For those who are interested in the Cyprus culture, it will be exiting to visit the traditional house and the wax museum. Here you can learn how the inhabitants of Cyprus used to be dressed, and how they settled their life. All the furniture in the house is old and you can even feel the “country spirit” of Cyprus.

In the wax museum, guests will get an idea of ​​the island’s traditional rural occupations and the daily life of the rural residents:  the small coffee shop, the rustic utensils and other household items, give a clear idea about the culture of a small Mediterranean island.

Right in the middle of the square, there is an old olive press. If you visit the farm late in autumn or in winter, when the olives ripen in Cyprus, you can feel how difficult was the work of donkeys in the old days. After all, as a rule, they had to twist the heavy millstones.

The last point of our visit, was the souvenir shop and the traditional products. Of particular interest to us, are the products made from the donkey’s milk and the donkey milk itself. Its beneficial properties, were announced by the ancient Greek physicians Hippocrates and Avicenna. Donkey milk contains “lysozyme” – an enzyme that has unique antibacterial properties. Donkey milk, also helps successfully in decision of various problems such as skin diseases, asthma, tuberculosis and other lung diseases. Cosmetics with natural donkey milk, allows to overcome age-related problems and nourishes the skin at a young age. Not without reason, the Egyptian queen Cleopatra, highly valued the properties of donkey milk and took a bath, plunging into a healing product.

If you are interested in further details, you can ask any question in the comments and we will respond to it as soon as possible.

Contact details

Golden Donkeys Farm

Address: Skarinou Village

Phone Numbers: 70000620 or 99620736

Ticket price: € 3 per adult, € 1 per child. The donkey riding, should be paid separately.





Comments:

  Subscribe \ Подписаться
SUBSCRIBE TO NEWLETTERS
ПОДПИСАТЬСЯ НА ОБНОВЛЕНИЯ
×

Search
Среда 18 Октябрь 2017
  • :
  • :

Прогулки на осликах: Golden Donkeys Farm

Если вы хотите провести день в изумительном месте, прикоснуться к культуре и традициям Кипра, то вам непременно стоит отправиться на прогулку на ферму осликов, расположенную в деревне Scarinou неподалеку от Лимассола. Уникальная для Кипра ферма была создана стараниями Пьериса Геогиадиса, который долгое время сотрудничал с компанией Dipotamos Donkey Farm, а затем решил соединить свою любовь к Кипру и животным, а также деловые навыки по созданию и развитию бизнеса на Кипре и воплотить их в жизнь на собственной ферме.

Нас часто спрашивают: «Где отдохнуть с детьми на Кипре?» или «Куда пойти с детьми на Кипре?» Так вот, это – именно то место, где вас ждут приятные эмоции и удивительные впечатления.

Чем же можно заняться на ферме?

Ну во-первых, здесь живут около 200 осликов разных возрастов и их состав постоянно пополняется. Например, в начале этого года на ферме появился новорожденный осленок Валентино. Маленькие гости фермы могут покататься на трудолюбивых и приветливых животных, являющихся неотъемлемой составляющей традиционной кипрской жизни. Дружелюбные ослики с удовольствием отведают лакомство, которым вы сможете их порадовать и не будут против, если вы захотите с ними пофотографироваться.

Вдоволь накатавшись на осликах, можно прогуляться по ферме: здесь вы обнаружите и удивительное оливковое дерево, возраст которого составляет около 1000 лет. Мощное дерево диаметром 8 метров и высотой около 3 метров способно напитать силой любого, кому необходима сила многовековой земли Кипра.

А еще на ферме в ботаническом саду заботливо выращиваются разнообразные травы, запах которых распространяется повсюду: лаванда и базилик, орегано и мирт, а также множество других трав, знакомых каждому деревенскому жителю на Кипре. На 12 акрах также растут персики и гранаты, яблони и вишня, лимоны, апельсины и другие плодовые деревья.

Тем, кто интересуется культурой Кипра, будет интересно посетить традиционный дом и музей восковых фигур. Здесь можно узнать, как одевались жители Кипра и как они обустраивали свой быт. Вся мебель в доме – старинная и вы сможете просто ощутить на себе «деревенский дух» Кипра.

В музее восковых фигур гости получат представление о традиционных для острова деревенских профессиях и повседневной жизни сельских жителей: небольшая кофейня, деревенская утварь и другие предметы быта дают ясное представление о культуре небольшого средиземноморского острова.

Прямо посредине площади расположен старинный оливковый пресс. Если вы приедете на ферму поздней осенью или зимой, когда на Кипре поспевают оливки, вы сможете почувствовать, каким непростым был труд осликов в старые времена. Ведь, как правило, именно они крутили тяжелые жернова.

Последним пунктом нашего посещения становится магазин сувениров и традиционных продуктов. Особый интерес для нас представляют продукты из ослиного молока и само ослиное молоко. О его полезных свойствах говорили еще древнегреческие врачеватели Гиппократ и Авиценна. Ослиное молоко содержит «лизозим» — фермент, обладающий уникальными антибактериальными свойствами. Также ослиное молоко с успехом помогает в решении также проблем, как кожные заболевания, астма, туберкулез и другие легочные заболевания. Косметика с натуральным ослиным молоком позволяет преодолевать возрастные проблемы и питает кожу в молодом возрасте. Недаром, египетская царица Клеопатра высоко ценила свойства ослиного молока и принимала ванну, окунаясь в целебный продукт.

Если вас интересуют дополнительные подробности, вы можете задать вопрос в комментариях и мы обязательно на него ответим.

Контактная информация

Golden Donkeys Farm

Адрес: Skarinou Village

Телефон: 70000620 or 99620736

Цена билета: € 3 на взрослого, € 1 на ребенка. Катание на осликах оплачивается дополнительно





Комментарии:

  Subscribe \ Подписаться
SUBSCRIBE TO NEWLETTERS
ПОДПИСАТЬСЯ НА ОБНОВЛЕНИЯ
×